The hAppiest people don't necessarily get the best of everything; they just make the most out of everything that comes along the way..

'RambLink$' about f@ces & pL@ces“ “

Celebrity Fitness June 5, 2008

Filed under: f@ces — blinkstar @ 8:32 am

Just to sweat it out and find some new challenges for myself during this mid-sem break, I went to the Celebrity Fitness at Subang Parade for an intensive workout. Before i step in there, I am pretty impressed by this fitness centre. The moment i arrived there, i was being introduced to a guy named Andrew and he showed me around.

To summarise up:

  • Fees: RM 218 monthly
  • Unlimited classes such as aerobics, rpm and yoga
  • Quite up-to-date equipments ( you name it, they have it)
  • Provision of bath and hand towels
  • Bath, sauna and steam
  • Personal training programmes

I enjoyed my workout there. The reason why this centre is slightly more expensive than the others is because they have a child care centre (mums need this), capoiera (brazillian martial art) taught by harry who is a master of fitness as well as their long opening hours from 6am-12am.

However, my bathing experience ar there was terrible. I guess the water and heater system are out of order. The water level is goes high suddenly later low whereas its temperature is suddenly hot then cold and this thing repeats. Isn’t it irritating? I thought i could have a soothing bath experience after the workout. Haihz..

I’m 99% sure i wil not sign up with them because i’m paying for the things i’m not using for such as the child care centre (i don’t have kids right now, maybe in 20 years time). Plus, i’m not going to stay there for 18 hours utilizing all facilities and attending all classes, the most is 2-3 hours.

So guys and gals, unless you are damn rich and need those things, if not it is a waste of your hard-earned money!

P/s: I saw my mentor aka class teacher there and when she saw me, she stop doing her sit-up and then she was missing-in-action! She was afraid that i see her.. hehe..

I love RPM!!

 

One Response to “Celebrity Fitness”

  1. […] Celebrity Fitness …went to the Celebrity Fitness at Subang Parade for an intensive workout. Before i step in there, I am pretty impressed by this fitness centre. […]


Leave a Reply

