The hAppiest people don't necessarily get the best of everything; they just make the most out of everything that comes along the way..

'RambLink$' about f@ces & pL@ces“ “

Say (all i need) August 3, 2008

Filed under: 1 — blinkstar @ 11:07 am

Song by: One Republic (One of my favourite bands!!)

Do you know where your heart is
Do you think you can find it
Did you trade it for something, somewhere
Better just to have it
Do you know where your love is
Do you think that you lost it
You felt it so strong but nothings
Turned out how you want it
Well bless my soul
You’re a lonely soul
Cause you wont let go
Of anything you hold
Well all I need is the air I breathe
And a place to rest my head
Do you know what your fate is
And are you trying to shake it
You’re doing your best and
You’re best look
You’re praying that you’ll make it
Well bless my soul
You’re a lonely soul
Cause you wont let go
Of anything you hold

Well all I need is the air I breathe
And a place to rest my head
Said all I need is the air I breathe
And a place to rest my head
Do you think you can find it
Do you think you can find it
Do you think you can find it
Better than you have it
Do you think you can find it
Do you think you can find it
Do you think you can find it
Better than you have it
Better than you have it
Said all I need is the air I breathe
And a place to rest my head
Said all I need is the air I breathe
And a place to rest my head
Do you know where the end is
Do you think you can see it
Until you get there
Go on
Go ahead and scream it
Just say it…

  • There is one message this song intends to spread: Appreciate the things around you and do not be obssessed with the things you are possessing now.
  • I guess we should treat things in life in a neutral way no matter gain or pain. Don’t be too happy when you gain something nor should you be sad because you lost something whether it is your loved ones or the things you loved. Wake up. Nothing of these things last in this world. These things only bring physical and temporary happiness. It’s true. Ask yourself, when you get something new, you are jumping in joy, right? But after a period of time, that feeling has slipped away and this thing will not be as significant as when you first got it.
  • I still remember what one of the monk said to me. He said that what will actually last in our only life is our inner spirit, the peace within one self. It is vital to build ourselves up spiritually as facing obstacles in our lives will no longer be a challenge to us because we have unlock the door to pure happiness. Pure happiness does not involve anything physical, but it depends strongly on the mental side. So, let’s let go our obssessions..

 

towards pure happiness, bL!nk$t@R.

 

One Response to “Say (all i need)”

  1. […] & Fever Medicine & Remedies News » News News Say (all i need)2008-08-06 03:09:46Don’T nor should you loved. Wake up. … in a neutral way no matter gain or […]


Leave a Reply

