The hAppiest people don't necessarily get the best of everything; they just make the most out of everything that comes along the way..

'RambLink$' about f@ces & pL@ces“ “

Kopitiam breakfast November 24, 2008

Filed under: 1 — blinkstar @ 8:00 am

It’s breakfast time.. Due to the influence of yesterday’s night food show and the fact that we are pretty sick of going back to the same place for our breakfast, we dare ourselves to be different today. So, we decided to turn the clock back and  go back to the old days where people munch on their breakfast at a kopitiam. There we are, at the town center, in Cheong Ho Kopitiam. That place was packed with people and from here you can know that how famous this historical kopitiam is. The must-try thing here is definitely its coffee and I can tell you it’s standing on the same level as Starbucks, no kidding. I ordered some Roti Bakar too. Look at its slightly golden-brown surface plus that melting butter on the kaya, it definitely tantalise your taste buds as you get a bite on the crusty bread.

Ahh, enough of the food thing. As i reached home, I received a sad news from my friend that one of my friend’s dad had passed away. My deepest condolence to him and his family. We are going to visit him later, stay strong.

By the way, I and my friend went to the Go Mobile event 2008 at PWTC yesterday. We need to go through 10 stops just to reach the interchange station at Masjid Jamek! From there, another train again before reaching our destination. I think we spent more time travelling to that spot rather than staying at the event. Practically, a good place to buy mobile phones.

The interchange station for Putra and Star LRT

The interchange station for Putra and Star LRT

The train finally arrives..

The train finally arrives..

These are the stuffs we get from Maxis after playing a silly game

These are the stuffs we get from Maxis after playing a silly game

hehe.. My new U mobile number.. I don't think I'm gonna use it..

hehe.. My new U mobile number.. I don't think I'm gonna use it..

 

Kopitiam breakfast? Give me a call, bL!nk$t@R.

 

Leave a Reply

