The hAppiest people don't necessarily get the best of everything; they just make the most out of everything that comes along the way..

'RambLink$' about f@ces & pL@ces“ “

Reappear January 29, 2009

Filed under: 1 — blinkstar @ 6:44 am

After a 2 weeks hiatus, it’s time to reappear at the blog scene again. Frankly speaking, I do not have the mood to blog for the past few weeks although there are many things taking places. I’m afraid that if I don’t start blogging by today, this blog will evolve to an unoccupied house with its abandoned compound overgrown with grass. 

“So, how’s your Chinese New Year?” My new year? So far so good because I’m surrounded with food, be it Bah Kut Teh, Dim Sum, steamboat or seafood. However, it’s quite unlucky because I’m down with flu and soar throat on the third day. The Java Chp Frappuccino is definitely the last straw that broke the camel’s back. Of all places, I was at Starbucks with my dear brothers and cousins.

I’m looking forward to the lunar new year every year. It is such a great feeling to reunite with everyone after a hectic year. The stories. The laughter. It never ends. In the near future, no matter how busy I am, I promise myself to be back home for the celebration and there is no excuse for work. Money can’t buy reunion, for sure.

Just a few days before the lunar celebrations, I received a letter from World Vision Malaysia. It’s a flyer about their “Gifts of Hope” program where they requested donations for certain items. Among the individual gifts features within the categories are cows, goats, organic fertilizer, rice, biogas cooking units, school uniforms, books, medical insurance, playground sets and sewing machines. Those gifts will be sent to places as far as North Korea and Lebanon.I was thinking: “What a great way to start the year!”. So, I start browsing through the brochure and decided to donate a set of children’s workbooks which will be sent to Sarawak since I’m so passionate about children and education and all this while I strongly believed that education is the best way to pull those children out of poverty. It may not cost a lot but hopefully it will make a difference in the children’s life.

“Give a gift, Change a life”, bL!nk$t@R.


 

Leave a Reply

