The hAppiest people don't necessarily get the best of everything; they just make the most out of everything that comes along the way..

'RambLink$' about f@ces & pL@ces“ “

Marley & Me March 21, 2009

Filed under: 1 — blinkstar @ 9:00 pm

I watched the movie “Marley & Me” starred by Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston recently which it mainly surrounds a dog named Marley and its owners based on a real-life story. For me, I think this is one of the best shows I have ever seen. I mean, this movie is able to bring its audience on an emotional ride. It is fill with a barrier of mixed feelings, impacting us in different ways. We laughed so hard and we did cried because we are so touched. This is not any typical touching story, you can feel it. Dog lovers should watch it. By the way, I don’t have a dog as my pet.

Somehow, the story made me realise about something in life. Jenny starred by Jennifer Aniston is a person who has planned out every step in her life. It is like how you bake a cake which has step 1, 2, 3 and so forth. She has never planned to have a dog. She has never planned to have kids. And, she never ever planned to quit her job because that was her passion. Who would have thought that after several years, she has 3 kids and had quitted her job to become a full time mother. She made this choice and said that she was happy about it although there are so many sacrifices to make.

We can never predict the future. Planning is one thing but unexpected things may happen. We will never know until the day arrives. I may want to be somebody someday and achieve my own dreams. Who knows 10 years from now I may change my mind and become someone else! I may be certain that I don’t want this and that in the future for now. However, I may make the wrong bet because you will never know that I will be embracing those things and even like it when the time has come!

This makes me rethink about my future. What if one day I am willing to let go of my dream? What if one day you will see me on the road with 3 kids walking beside me and a cute little baby on my arm? What if and what if. Oh my goodness, this is an endless road. Life is full of surprises. Let us not question the future and live the present to the fullest. When the unexpected things arrive, just embrace it with an open heart.

 

We will never know where we will end up in, bL!nk$t@R.

 

 

Leave a Reply

