The hAppiest people don't necessarily get the best of everything; they just make the most out of everything that comes along the way..

'RambLink$' about f@ces & pL@ces“ “

Aficionado of Art June 1, 2009

Filed under: 1 — blinkstar @ 12:41 am

The story of ‘Angel & Demon’ has been nicely told. It seems that everyone has different opinions on it. But honestly, I enjoyed watching it. A fantastic tour of Rome where sculptures meet architecture. An insight into the Vatican and Catholic. A dramatic storyline. No regrets watching it although we were late for the movie. 

I’m an aficionado of Italy (since when? I don’t know) and it must be one of the places to be visited before I leave this world. After watching this movie, I really felt like flying to there immediately. Thinking back, I guess one of the reasons that prompted me to love Italy is because of my thirst of art. Art in terms of music, fine arts, theatre and anything that requires creativity. Since the day I got my wings, it set foot into my life naturally. 

It’s unexplainable. Maybe these are regarded as ‘old man’ affairs by youngsters nowadays, but I truly value its existence. Talking about that, I’m really obsessed with classic stuffs these days, seriously. Whenever the radio is on, please play some oldies. If not, you will see my itchy hand switching the channels non-stop. Likewise, there are also many little behaviours which can proof that I’m undergoing ‘regression’.  

Annuciation by Leaonardo da Vinci

Annuciation by Leaonardo da Vinci

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Opposite of contemporary, bL!nk$t@R.

 

Leave a Reply

