The hAppiest people don't necessarily get the best of everything; they just make the most out of everything that comes along the way..

'RambLink$' about f@ces & pL@ces“ “

Freed, temporarily June 4, 2009

Filed under: 1 — blinkstar @ 6:19 pm

Being delighted should be my first feeling at the moment my parents are off to the airport. To admit, few days before their departure, I am already anticipating the arrival of those days where I can wear the crown and sit on the throne. However, there is a sense of pressure bugging me although it’s my freedom festival.

Yes, I need not hear those naggings, nobody is going to bother me and it is needless to report my daily schedule. Basically, I’m freed from the bird cage temporarily. When your parents are away, you can claim yourself as the master and you may do anything as you wish as long as no trouble is caused. It does sounds nice but I can guarantee that there is a certain degree of invisible obligations. Unless you are totally ignorant of what is happening around you and don’t have to care, if not you are no different from me.

bird

So, there is a long list of things to do. Laundry, groceries shopping,  prayer, gardening, just to name a few. Mind you, freedom comes with responsibility. Definitely, it’s not easy as it arrives with expectations. Doing the things you suppose to do is one thing. Doing the things right is another matter. That’s why the latter is holding me back from immersing myself in enjoyment.

Despite all of this, I’m able to enjoy cooking with no interference this time. The great feeling of being a chef, I’m smelling it now. Great plans are awaiting me ahead and I’m  looking forward to the upcoming meet-up session with my friends. Oh yea, my stomach will thank me because I’m going to fill it with loads of yummy stuffs.

 

Currently out of the bird cage, bL!nk$t@R.

 

Leave a Reply

